My SwatchBox

My original post Operation : Organization : Nail Polish, mentioned my plans for a SwatchBox. I combined several ideas that I’ve been floating around the internet to come up with this idea that seems to suit me best. Putting the swatches on their own cards allows for a lot of customization and it’s really easy to change how you organize the swatches (i.e ABC, Color, Company, etc…).

IMG_1322

Since that post, I came across this app, called Nail Polish Book for Nail Polish collections – this allows me to easily search my polish without access to my swatch cards. It also allows me to instantly change how I sort them without any effort on my part whatsoever. Works for me!

IMG_1319.PNG

12 responses to “My SwatchBox

  1. This is such a great idea! What a great way to organize my ridiculous tote full of nail polish! I never know what colors or brands I have stashed in there until I pull them all out. This app would make it much easier…especially shopping for new shades!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have never seen this app before but I could have used it back when I was in Malaysia. I had 40+ nail polishes and I’m not even a nail blogger. I was just a hoarder. LOL! Unfortunately I gave all of it away when we migrated but I am starting my collection all over again and will keep this app in mind, thanks!

    Reflection of Sanity

    Like

Add to the discussion

