Plan Ahead!

I’m not really one for New Years Resolutions or anything like that. I am in a constant battle with myself to get the basics done, ain’t nobody got time for adding more things to the to-do list! This year however, I happened to have taken a course about Stress and Coping, and using a journal/planner was one suggested tool in managing our stress levels. I decided a few months back that I would start one and I finally have! I know many people have migrated to using computers, smartphones and tablets as daily planners but I could never get in the groove of things using one, and nothing ever flawlessly syncs for me, ever.

I did some research and I was really hoping to find a pre-printed and binded planner that would suit my needs. I purchased this one from Tools4Wisdom on Amazon, I ended up loving the cover and nothing else. It’s not that quality was bad – it just wasn’t what I needed.

2015/01/img_1843.jpg

I ended up going the blogging route, looking for something that would work as a blogging planner.which was something I was looking for blog specific pages in these pre-made planners and I just wasn’t finding something that called to me.

Eventually, I stumbled over to Etsy to see what was available in hand-made items and came across printable kits. I did all the math and while printing out these kits can be a bit more expensive than just buying a blank planner, they are CUTE, really cute. Outside of being aesthetically pleasing, they are also chock-full of really specific pages pertaining to blogging.

Initially I fell in love with iHEARTOrganizing’s selections, however, her blog planner was no longer updated yearly and all that was in stock was past years or a blank edition and I absolutely hate having to fill out every single page with the date by hand.

Continuing on with my search I finally came across MamasGotItTogether‘s shop and I fell in LOVE!

Here’s some more information directly from the site – such a great Etsy shop for those who love to organize!

There are planners for everything, they come in (usually) three different color schemes to choose from. Text areas are editable and there are also a few purchase options for custom bundles, i.e Meal Planner, Blog Planner, Home Business Planner. Most options come in full size and A5, you don’t have to choose one or the other either, shop owner Sarah White includes both!

Welcome to Mama’s Got It Together. Thank you for visiting! Here you’ll find printable planners for moms, students, bloggers, work at home moms, & more + NEW printed stickers for your Erin Condren, Plum Paper, Day Designer, or other planner! Use my categories on the left hand side of the shop for easy browsing!

Instant download items are available instantly right here on Etsy!

For planners that are NOT instant download- the pick 3, pick 4, or Completely Organized bundles, please allow 24-48 hours for delivery! If it’s been 48 hours, they will be delivered that day before 10 PM CST.

Stickers are made to order, so please allow 3-5 business days for your order to be processed for shipping.

===============================
Save 20% when you spend $20!
Use Code 20PERCENT at Checkout.
===============================

===============================
BUNDLE & SAVE BIG ON PLANNERS-
PICK ANY 3 PLANNERS
https://www.etsy.com/listing/155227771/pick-three-planning-kits-bundle-save?ref=shop_home_feat_4

PICK ANY 4 PLANNERS
https://www.etsy.com/listing/155222388/pick-four-planning-kits-bundle-save?ref=shop_home_active_12

COMPLETELY ORGANIZED KIT- get ALL of the items in my shop for a HUGE discount!
https://www.etsy.com/listing/153742951/completely-organized-kit-get-everything
===============================

***NEW! MOST planners include both Regular Size (8.5 x 11 inch) AND Half Size or A5 size printables (5.5 x 8.5 inch) You get BOTH with your purchase + ERIN CONDREN FANS- Scale the regular size printables down to 84% when printing & they fit PERFECTLY coil clipped into your ECLP! :)***

For more organizational tips & tricks, visit my blog
—>http://www.mamasgotittogether.com
+ Don’t forget to connect with me on social media!
Facebook- http://www.facebook.com/mamasgotittogether
Twitter- http://www.twitter.com/mamasgotitblog
Instagram- http://www.instagram.com/mamasgotittogether
Share your planner photos on Instagram & I will feature them!
Tag @mamasgotittogether and #mamasgotittogether

Finally, be sure and sign up for my newsletter to stay in the loop on blog posts, shop updates, and exclusive freebies & discounts! You’ll receive TWO free printables + a 30% off $15 code when you sign up!
—>http://eepurl.com/5luy9

Here’s what I’ve done with my purchase from MamasGotItTogether

I’m using both the A5 and Full Page layouts in two seperate binders, one for on-the-go and one for my desk at home where I do most of my work. There’s literally a planner for everything in this shop and I plan on eventually buying the full-set as a home-binder to her the whole family organized!

2015/01/img_1958.jpg2015/01/img_1957.jpg2015/01/img_1956.jpg2015/01/img_1970.jpg

2015/01/img_1971-0.jpg2015/01/img_1969-0.jpg

2015/01/img_1970-0.jpg2015/01/img_1967-0.jpg

Do you use a planner like these? Which ones? Do you make and sell them? Let me know in the comments – especially if you have custom printout pages!

5 responses to “Plan Ahead!

  1. I am a huge planner addict. The addiction started in 2014 in my effort to get organized. I used an Erin Condren Life Planner last year and a Plum Paper that goes through the end of 2015 for blog planning. I love having a physical place to write lists and plans. I know I could use the phone, but there is something so gratifying about taking a pen and checking something off.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your planner is so beautiful! I used to rely on them when I was in college, but stopped after I graduated. You’ve inspired me to start using these little gems again. I love the ones from Barnes and Nobel so might pick myself one up today 🙂 xoxo

    Like

  3. I’ve always been a pen and paper planner myself! Right now I’m really liking the Punctuate ones from Barnes and Noble (I’ve been using them for a few years). I’ve never heard of these before, and I’m such an organization junkie. I’ll check them out, thanks!

    Like

  4. I love planners and stationary. I have ever since I was a child. All my friends used to go to the disney store when they went shopping in the local town and all I wanted to do was buy rubbers and glittery pens. Having a planner like this would be a dream 🙂 although I have nothing to write in it though.

    Lorilee x
    Lorilee’s Adventures

    Like

Add to the discussion

